WSAE Committees & Task Forces


2023 Convention Task Force

This team plans all the framework of the annual convention with the exception of speaker selection. Term: Thru July 2023
June 8-10, 2023 Suquamish Clearwater Resort Casino

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Task Force

This team will review the WSAE diversity statement, proving input on DEI education programming and input on the WSAE name. 
Term: Thru July 2023

DeAnn Hartman, Hartmanagement, LLC
Linda Herald, Wenatchee Convention Center
Kimberly Scott, CAE, Washington Society of CPAs

Education Committee

This team provides oversight for the WSAE comprehensive education portfolio, including selecting presenters for the annual convention. 
Term: Thru July 2023

Tiina Freeman, CAE, Northwest Wall & Ceiling Bureau | co-chair
Brett Hartman, Hartmanagement, Inc.
Kathleen Jensen, CMP, King County Bar Association
Jeffrey Wilcox, Third Sector Company | co-chair

Engagement Committee

This is a new committee which will address vendor involvement, intergenerational communication, awards and recognition. 
Term: Thru July 2023

Monette Anderson, CAE, Washington Society of CPAs
Kim Bresler, wafla
Lance Clark, Northwest Housing Association
Kirk Richardson, MTI-Global
Jennifer Summers, Washington Health Care Association

Marketing & Communications Committee

This committee will work with staff in producing an annual report, the magazine, and website improvements. Term:
Thru July 2023

Jeanette Kebede, CAE, Washington Society of CPAs
Chivan Lim, Red Barn Communiations.
Sophie Peterson, King County Bar Association
Peter Schrappen, CAE, American Waterways Operators