Convention Task Force

This team plans all the framework of the annual convention with the exception of speaker selection. Term: Thru July 2022

DeAnn Hartman, Hartmanagement, Inc | Chair
Seeking members

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Task Force

This team will define a scope of work for a consultant request for proposal. Review the WSAE diversity statement, proving input on DEI education programming and input on the WSAE name. Term: Thru July 2022

K'ai Roberts Fu, Magnus Media Group Video Productions | Chair
Andrew Estep, CAE, Washington State PTA
Seeking members

Education Committee

This team provides oversight for the WSAE comprehensive education portfolio, including selecting presenters for the annual convention. Term: Thru July 2022

Bracken Killpack, Washington State Dental Association | Chair
Tiina Freeman, CAE, Northwest Wall & Ceiling Bureau
Sydney Isaac, CAE, MBA
Brett Hartman, Hartmanagement, Inc.
Kathleen Jensen, CMP, King County Bar Association
Jeffrey Wilcox, Third Sector Company

Engagement Committee

This is a new committee which will address vendor involvement, intergenerational communication, awards and recognition. Term: Thru July 2022

Tammie Hetrick, Washington Food Industry Association | Chair
Peter Schrappen, CAE, Northwest Marine Trade Association
Seeking members

Marketing & Communications Committee

This is a new committee and will work with staff in producing an annual report, the magazine, and member outreach. Term: Thru July 2022

Joseph B. Diehl, Diehl & Co. LLC | Chair
Seeking members